Thoughts on a Monday Night..

I have learned a lot of things today, though I only have two classes to attend. I came to school early because I need to buy 1 rim of short bond papers and a new canister for my plate. I realize that I didn’t have the enough money to buy all that I need, but it was a good thing that I have a National Bookstore Card. I used my E-Coins to buy my new canister. πŸ™‚

I went to school afterwards and headed to the Fire Exit – where we, AR students, usually hang out. It was there that I saw my batch mates asking me for help on their Math subject, specifically Integral Calculus. Yes, I have already completed the course, but sad to say, I cannot remember most of the lessons! I was asked a question and I could not even answer it. I feel bad for myself and I feel like I didn’t deserve to pass the course. And I kept thinking to myself, “Do I really need this in my chosen career?” I really don’t know..

It was during my Professional Practice Class that I have learned a lot. I’ve learned that anyone who has not finished Architecture and has not passed the board exam or both is not allowed to be called an Architect. Our professor was very ecstatic about it because according to her, that really must and should be followed. Well, it would really be unfair for one who earned his position an architect, wouldn’t it? Oh yes, she did tell us about so many things architects should observe, but one thing really hit me through and through, and that is to keep your dignity and reputation clean.

In every drawing we submit, we are showing a part of ourselves, and we should make each and every bit of it as equally beautiful. We should aim for excellence because architecture is not an easy career. Now I understand why our professors are making us do a lot of technical drawings and different design problems. This is to practice us on what we should become in the future. Even as a student, we should already aim for excellence and learning. I am studying architecture not because I want to finish it, but because I want to be a successful architect.

This is the reason why I want to aim higher in my classes. I want to exert more effort. I want to go outside my comfort zone. I want to be one of the best. And lastly, when I finally graduated in BS Architecture and passed my board exam, I want to be the proudest architect that I can be. God will surely help me.

“5 If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. 6 But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. 7 That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. 8 Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do.” – James 1:5-8And so, I will believe. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on a Monday Night..

Leave a Reply

